friday series -nature, a place to call home ?!

we all have been kind of sick over christmas and new years.colds.coughs.feeling a bit weak in general.this status forced us to stay inside more than we usually would do and to only do light and short walks outside.so we burned a lot of wood in our fireplace.lit a lot of beeswax candles and sometimes stayed in our pyjamas all day long.

for me it was hard and my need of more time outside, longer walks and little trips increased daily.

so this week we all felt recovered again and I finally got back my voice.we headed outside every single day.sometimes mornings and afternoons.the rain, that was announced, stayed away so it was perfect to fill up our need of little explorationtrips and tons of fresh air.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I could tell that I had a lack of our good old regular times outside.i felt way more unbalanced and tired and just sensetive in general.when I get outside with my girls it’s such a joy and fulfillment for me to see them exploring, trying out new things, growing in their courage and imagination.i could also tell that this week they were all about trying out new things outdoor.they were highly motivated and asking me to go outside.all.the.time.

BUT being outside/in nature does something so important to me too.

i don’t only do it for my children.its something that I need:

“i go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order.” – john burroughs

to get my thoughts in order.to get my focus right.to connect and get close to jesus and with my faith.to calm down.to see the big puzzle.to collect new strength and to get back and closer to myself.out there I feel I can grow and step out.be more courageous.i let things closer to my heart.i’m more open to reflect myself.i’m more open to let god speak to me.out there i had the most wonderful talks and encounters with my husband, my daughters, my siblings, my parents and other people.i could continue to write down way more ’cause the list is endless.nature is my favourite place. nature is the place I’d like to call HOME.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

“in every walk with nature one receives far more than he seaks.” -john muir

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

“NATURE is not a place to visit.it is HOME.” – gary snyder

sources of nature quotes: pinterest

16 thoughts on “friday series -nature, a place to call home ?!

    1. esther

      liebe uta.ja, ich kanns mir auch eigentlich nicht mehr wirklich vorstellen.und es ist ein traum hier draussen, auch wenn die stadt so manch andere vorteile hat.lg esther*

      Like

  1. Katja

    liebe esther,

    vielen dank für den schönen text, der mich fast zum weinen gebracht hat: ich habe mir in der nacht vor silvester die bänder am fuß gezerrt oder was auch immer und kann mich gerade mit krücken mehr schlecht als recht fortbewegen. und ich habe so lust, mit meinen beiden jungs (4 und 1) wieder länger rauszugehen, zu laufen, sachen zu finden etc.
    danke auch für die schönen bilder, an denen ich mich stattdessen labe.
    alles gute und liebste grüße

    katja

    Liked by 1 person

    1. esther

      liebe katja,
      vielen dank für deine rückmeldung hier.oh je.du arme.ich hoffe du wirst ganz schnell wieder fit.ganz viel geduld für dich.ich versteh dich so.mich würde das verrückt machen.aber ich sag dir, den längeren spaziergang dann, der wird himmlisch und du wirst alles einsaugen.freu dich drauf.
      alles gute und ganz liebe grüße zurück.
      esther*

      Like

  2. Lenka

    Oh Esther, a beautiful landscape and beautiful home for your and your family. Mountains a truly very special. Love the pictures and the little Weisskaepchen ist the best (truly out of a fairytale). Have a lovely weekend! Lenka

    Liked by 1 person

    1. esther

      dear lenka.thank you.yes, the landscape here is truly a blessing and something we don’t ever want to take for granted.have a great weekend yourself.esther*

      Like

  3. johannaowlette

    I enjoy you Instagram pictures so much that I came to read your blog. I love it, and can relate to your lifestyle, even though I live in crowded Belgium. My daughter is only a bit older than your twins 🙂 I’m sorry I don’t have more ‘wild’ nature close to us. We go for walks along the river and enjoy that, too. And our tiny city garden is our small paradise 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. esther

      dear johanna.your life in belgium sounds just wonderful.so great that you see the nature spots in the city as paradise.thats what its all about.seeing the sources that are directly around us.i’ll post a few thoughts here in friday about that and i’m sure, you’ll enjoy.warm greetings, esther*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

