self support mountain hut adventure with the little ones

i don’t want to write a lot of words here and rather let the photo’s speak to you. but to add to the photostory, here are some informations about our short 2 day trip to a self-support/catered mountainhut, where we had a wonderful time up there.

the hike up and down (around 800 metres of altitude) was exhausting for us. it was hot, sunny and the weight was heavy on our backs. carrying the little ones, around 6 litres of water, food, sleepingbags and all sort of mountainequippment (first aid kid, raingear, warmer clothes, …). the landscape and the lonely path to the hut was amazing though. the little ones enjoyed it and talked a lot, sang to us, told us where the butterflies were and slept. when we reached the mountainhut, they immediatly started to play around the hut and they pretended it was their home. their ‘house’ moved to different spots around the hut and they left to go working (with the stones) and collected grass and flowers to cook at home then. they also went hiking around the house with our walkingsticks and choose the little hills around the house, which would be their mountains. they played like that for hours. i loved to watch them and my heart was overflowing. while mama was enjoying their imaginery play, papa hiked up to one of the peaks around the hut. the weather was perfect and mild, so that we stayed outside until bedtime. we ate outside, washed the dishes outside with collected rainwater, brushed our teeth outside and stared at the majestic mountains with a insatiability. when we put the girls to bed (one big room with 17 mattresses) we went outside again with a bottle of red vine we also carried up and enjoyed some wonderful togetherness and witnessed a magical sunset. it was so quiet up there in the mountains. all we heard and saw where alpine chamois. it was an unforgettable night we hold close to our hearts.

wpid-2015-07-24-03.37.09-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-24-03.37.01-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-23-10.25.49-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-24-03.36.54-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-24-03.16.43-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-22-05.05.27-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-23-10.42.22-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-23-10.42.11-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-23-10.42.05-2.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-23-10.41.52-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-22-05.05.29-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-24-11.50.46-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-22-12.38.50-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-22-12.38.36-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-22-12.38.33-1.jpg.jpeg

5 thoughts on “self support mountain hut adventure with the little ones

  1. Angela

    Liebe Esther,
    es ist so schön, dass Du hier Einblick in euer kleines Idyll gibst. Seit einiger Zeit genieße ich deinen blog regelrecht. Deine Bilder und Worte drücken für mich so viel Ruhe und Wahrheit aus. Beim Blick auf die Bilder der littleones denke ich oft an meine Jungs (die leider nicht so niedliche Kopftücher tragen wollen ;-)) und daran wie groß meine Liebe zu ihnen und wie ungeheuer wertvoll die Zeit mit ihnen ist. Ich hoffe nicht, dass das jetzt albern klingt, aber durch deine Beiträge, auch auf instagram, habe ich mich im Alltagsstress einer arbeitenden Mutter tatsächlich ein bisschen mehr darauf besonnen, die Momente mit meinen Jungs intensiver zu genießen und innezuhalten. Es gelingt mir immer besser. Für den Zufall, deinem blog vor einigen Monaten “über den Weg gelaufen zu sein”, bin ich deshalb ungeheuer froh und dankbar.
    Liebe Grüße
    Angela

    Liked by 1 person

  2. esther

    Liebe Angela.Oh wie sehr mich deine Worte gerade strahlen lassen.Ich freu mich so sehr, wenn das alles hier nicht nur was schönes darstellt und gute fotografie oder geschreibsel ist, sondern anspricht, zum nachdenken anregt, zum anhalten und innehalten anregt und das mamasein, trotz der herausforderungen und schlechteren tage, als ein wertvolles geschenk und bereicherung gesehen werden kann.wie schön, dass du deine gedanken hier mit mir geteilt hast.das ermutigt mich total.Ganz liebe grüße, esther*

    Like

Leave a Reply

